Photo courtesy of David Putzier at Flickr.

reverse image

reverse image

Thursday, December 18, 2008

Duck Stuff: Morning Mud

Defensive end Nick Reed of Oregon and center Alex Mack of Cal have been named winners of the 29th annual Morris Trophy.

The Morris Trophy is a unique award given to the outstanding offensive and defensive linemen in the Pac-10.

What makes the award special is the selection procedure. The starting offensive linemen in the Conference voting for the defensive winner and vice versa. It really is a players’ award.

The trophies will be presented at a luncheon at the Washington Athletic Club in Seattle in January, 2009.

The accolades continue to pile up for Reed. Well deserved!


No comments: