Photo courtesy of David Putzier at Flickr.

reverse image

reverse image

Monday, December 01, 2008

Duck Stuff: Morning Mud

Oregon held its annual team banquet yesterday afternoon at the Eugene Hilton. Here are the winners:

Hoffman Award (team MVP): Nick Reed
Gonyea Award (most inspirational): Jeremiah Johnson
Casanova Award (top first-year player): Jeremiah Masoli
Clarke Trophy (most improved): Terence Scott
Moshofsky Award (top offensive lineman): Max Unger
Schaffeld Trophy (top defensive lineman): Nick Reed
Wilson Award (top special teams performer): Patrick Chung
Officer Award (overcoming physical adversity): Jerome Boyd
Senior academic/attitude award: Matt Larkin
Cargill Award (most significant impact): LeGarrette Blount

Along with those were, tight end Jennings Stewart, linebacker Blake Thompson and receiver Justin Hoffman were named scout-team players of the year on offense, defense and special teams, respectively.

The usual Sunday teleconference also was held yesterday and when asked how this Civil War victory ranked among the others, coach Bellotti said, "It's probably the most satisfying."

No doubt about that. Last but not least a little humor at the expense of the Beavers. How do you make Beaver cookies? Beat ‘em for three hours and then take them out of the bowl.


No comments: